My image My image My image
My image My image My image
Logo
My image My image My image
My image My image My image

Help fundraise for the school with your regular online shopping!
For more infomation, click here

All term dates inc. half-terms

Dates for Autumn Term 2017

Monday 4th September

Teacher Training Day (School closed for pupils)

Tuesday 5th  September

Term begins for Yr7 and Yr10

Wednesday 6th  September

Term begins for rest of school

Friday 22nd September

Teacher Training day (School Closed for pupils)

Mon 23rd  October – Friday 27th  October

Half Term

Monday 30th  October

Pupils return

Friday 22nd December

Term Ends

 

Dates for Spring Term 2018

Monday 8th January

Term begins

Monday 19th  – 23rd  February

Half Term

Monday 26th February

Pupils return

Thursday 29th March

Term Ends

 

Dates for Summer Term 2018

Monday 16th April

Term begins

Friday 4th May

Teacher Training Day (School Closed for pupils)

Monday 7th  May

May Day Bank Holiday – School Closed

Monday 28th  May – Friday 1st  June

Half Term

Monday 4th  June

Pupils return

Friday 20th  July

Term ends

 

Draft date for Autumn 2018

Monday 3rd  September

School begins

 

Other Significant Dates 2017-18

Parent Consultation / Information Evenings
Wednesday 20 September 2017 - Seminar: Supporting your Year 11 child
Thursday 21 September 2017 - Open Evening 6.30-9.00 pm
Thursday 5 October 2017 - Year 7 Settling In Evening
Wednesday 11 October 2017 - DofE parents information evening – 5:50- 6:20pm
Thursday 9 November 2017 - Seminar: Year 10 and 11 Revision (for parents) 6.30 pm
Thursday 16 November 2017 - Year 11 Parents' Evening 1
Thursday 23 November 2017 - Awards Evening 6.30 pm
Thursday 7 December 2017 - Year 10 Parents' Evening 1
Thursday 18 January 2018 - Year 11 Student Conference Day; Year 11 Parents' Evening 2
Thursday 8 February 2018 - Seminar:  Year 11 Revision (for parents)
Thursday 15 February 2018 - Year 7 Parents' Evening
Thursday 19 April 2018 - Year 8 Parents' Evening
Wednesday 2 May 2018 - Year 8 KS4 Pathway (Options) Evening
Thursday 3 May 2018 - Year 10 Parents' Evening 2
Thursday 7 June 2018 - Year 9 Parents' Evening
Tuesday 10 July 2018 - Year 10 Curriculum Information Evening 7 pm
Thursday 12 July 2018 - Seminars: Year 10 Academic Mentoring Introduction 6.30 pm; Year 9 and 10 Managing Stress  8.15 pm (for parents)
 
Examination Dates Year 11
Monday 4 December 2017 - Year 11 Music practical exam 1 during this week
Tuesday 5 December 2017 - Year 11  PPP Exam day and performance to parents at 5pm-6pm, Dance and Drama Studio 
Monday 11 December 2017 - Year 11 Mock Examinations begin
Friday 2 February 2018 - Year 11 English Literature Paper 1 Mock Exam
Monday 12 February 2018 - Year 11 English Literature Paper 2 Mock Exam
Wednesday 28 February 2018 - Year 11 Individual Showcase Exam Solo 1, whole day, individual slots given
Monday 19 March 2018  - Year 11 GCSE Food and Preparation and Nutrition 3 hour practical exam during this week
Monday 26 March 2018 - Year 11 Music Practical Exam 2 during this week;  Year 11 GCSE PE Practical Exam Week
Wednesday 28 March 2018 - Year 11 Solo /Presentation (allocated slots for each performer)
Wednesday 18 April 2018 - Year 11 Individual Showcase Exam Solo 2, whole day, individual slots given
Monday 30 April 2018 - Year 11 Art Examinations
Tuesday 1 May 2018 - Year 11 Art Examinations
Wednesday 2 May 2018 - Year 11 Art Examinations
Thursday 3 May 2018 - Year 11 Art Examinations
Monday 14 May 2018 - Year 11 GCSE External Examinations begin
Friday 22 June 2018 - Year 11 GCSE External Examinations finish
Thursday 23 August 2018 - GCSE Results Day
 
Year 10
Monday 19 March 2018 - Year 10 Internal Examinations begin
Thursday 15 March 2018 - Dance Skills Exam all day / performance to parents 5pm-6pm, Dance and Drama Studio 
Year 9
Monday 30 April 2018 - Year 9 Internal Examinations begin
Year 8
Monday 21 May 2018 - Year 8 Internal Examinations begin 
Monday 11 June 2018 - DT Assessment week
Year 7
Monday 11 June 2018 - Year 7 Internal Examinations begin
Monday 11 June 2018 - DT Assessment week
Monday 11 June 2018 - DT Assessment week

 

 

2017/18 Teacher Training / School Closure Dates      

Monday 4th September 2017             Teacher Training Day (School closed for pupils)

Friday 22nd September 2017             Teacher Training Day (School closed for pupils)

Friday 4th  May 2018                          Teacher Training Day (School closed for pupils)

Monday  7th May 2018                        Public Holiday - May Day

 

Timings of School Day

 

8.35 am - Movement Bell

8.40 am - Registration

8.50 am - Period 1

9.50 am - Period 2

10.50 am - Break

11.07 am - Movement Bell

11.10 am - Period 3

12.10 pm - Period 4

1.10 pm - Lunch

1.45 pm Movement Bell

1.50 pm - Period 5

2.50 pm - Registration/Form

3.10 pm - End of School Day

 

 



Please click here for 2018-19 PROVISIONAL School Term and Holiday Dates.