My image My image My image
My image My image My image
Logo
My image My image My image
My image My image My image

Help fundraise for the school with your regular online shopping!
For more infomation, click here

All term dates inc. half-terms

Dates for Autumn Term 2017

Monday 4th September

Teacher Training Day (School closed for pupils)

Tuesday 5th  September

Term begins for Yr7 and Yr10

Wednesday 6th  September

Term begins for rest of school

Friday 22nd September

Teacher Training day (School Closed for pupils)

Mon 23rd  October – Friday 27th  October

Half Term

Monday 30th  October

Pupils return

Friday 22nd December

Term Ends

 

Dates for Spring Term 2018

Monday 8th January

Term begins

Monday 19th  – 23rd  February

Half Term

Monday 26th February

Pupils return

Thursday 29th March

Term Ends

 

Dates for Summer Term 2018

Monday 16th April

Term begins

Friday 4th May

Teacher Training Day (School Closed for pupils)

Monday 7th  May

May Day Bank Holiday – School Closed

Monday 28th  May – Friday 1st  June

Half Term

Monday 4th  June

Pupils return

Friday 20th  July

Term ends

 

Draft date for Autumn 2018

Monday 3rd  September

School begins

 

Other Significant Dates 2016-17

Thursday 22nd September - Open Evening (6:30-9:00pm)

Wednesday 19th October - Year 10 Parents Evening

Thursday 24th November - Awards Evening (6:30pm start)

Wednesday 30th November - Year 11 Parents Evening

Monday 5th - 15th December - Year 11 Mock Examinations

Wednesday 14th December - Year 9 Parents Evening

Thursday 19th January - Year 11 Student Conference

Wednesday 25th January - Year 8 Parents Evening

Wednesday 15th February - Year 7 Parents Evening

Thursday 4th May - Year 8 KS4 Pathway (Options) Evenings

Thursday 11th May - Whole School Photographs

Monday 15th May - Year 11 GCSE External Examinations

Monday 26th June - Year 6 Parents Induction Evening

Tuesday 27th June - Year 6 Induction Day

Wednesday 28th June - Year 11 GCSE External Examinations Finish

Thursday 6th July - School Sports Day

Friday 7th July - Performing Arts Showcase

 

 

2017/18 Teacher Training / School Closure Dates      

Monday 4th September 2017             Teacher Training Day (School closed for pupils)

Friday 22nd September 2017             Teacher Training Day (School closed for pupils)

Friday 4th  May 2018                          Teacher Training Day (School closed for pupils)

Monday  7th May 2018                        Public Holiday - May Day

 

Timings of School Day

 

8.35 am - Movement Bell

8.40 am - Registration

8.50 am - Period 1

9.50 am - Period 2

10.50 am - Break

11.07 am - Movement Bell

11.10 am - Period 3

12.10 pm - Period 4

1.10 pm - Lunch

1.45 pm Movement Bell

1.50 pm - Period 5

2.50 pm - Registration/Form

3.10 pm - End of School Day

 

 



Please click here for 2018-19 PROVISIONAL School Term and Holiday Dates.